Day 7: Star Wars Mad-Libs

I will have all of you know that even though I am posting Day 7 on the 8th of October, I did not miss playtime.  I was pulled away from blogging by other, more pressing matters.  (I was watching Twilight.)

Before those pressing matters came into play, the play of the day was Star Wars Mad-Libs.  J’s aunt was also in on the fun, and the girls were already asleep.  We did four or five pages and I was laughing so hard I was unable to read coherently.  Confession: I allow potty words such as “butt.”  I’ve learned that you never outgrow the inability to stifle giggles at butt and poop jokes.  (Do you doubt me?  Just try not laughing at this.)  We had a hard time calming the laughter down before bedtime, but it was certainly worth it.

And if you haven’t already, do yourself a favor and stock up on a Mad-Libs book or two.

Day 7 stats: Star Wars Mad-Libs, 20 minutes, girls asleep, J’s aunt, laughter at potty jokes

Leave a comment

Filed under Children's Lit, Star Wars, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

